Here we go again.  Another year has already gone by and Spring Training ’08 is revving up.  Each February we head to the big league camps and check in with all the catchers and the equipment managers who use All-Star gear.  It is a great time to get feedback on our equipment, test out some new concepts, and it is an opportunity to visit old friends and to meet the new, up and coming players.

Over the years we’ve collected various stories and anecdotes from our travels around Florida and Arizona.  We’re hoping to share some of these with you via this blog.  So if you’ve got the time, check in and hear about our adventures.  Feel free to drop us a line, too, and we’ll do our best to answer your questions. 

So who are we?  I am Stan Jurga Jr.  I’m the product development guru… the engineer behind the scenes tinkering away in the lab.  This will be my 3rd Spring Training campaign.  I’ll be hitting the Florida camps. 

My father, Stan Sr., will be covering the Arizona camps.  This will be his 23rd Spring Training.  No, that’s not a typo.  23 years.  He’ll be with me in Florida the first few days before heading over to Arizona.  I think this is his way of letting me go, as this will be my first time flying solo around the camps.

Tomorrow we arrive in Tampa, load up the car with samples, and then the trek begins.

Stan and Stan

 

